Durham Rock and Shop Market

Tomorrow is one of my favorite days of the year: Durham Rock and Shop Day! I’ve only been once but it left a lasting impression. Think about walking into a room filled with all your favorite stuff and the artists/designers who made it. That’s what Rock and Shop is! It’s an Etsy-lover’s dream come true. Not that I needed another reason to fall in love with Durham, but Rock and Shop seals the deal. 

First up, Jordan Grace Owens. I’ve regretted not buying this poster for the past year.  I can’t wait to pick one up tomorrow. She handprints each one to give a personalized look. Beyond posters, she also sells the cutest paper dolls and illustrations that are A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E. 

Image

 

Screenprinted Poster: Yes, Ma’am, $25 from Jordan Grace Owens’ Etsy shop |


 

Next, This Paper Ship. This Paper Ship is composed of a talented couple in Saxapahaw, NC who specialize in lettering and design. They’re the geniuses behind the design of Yellow Dog Bread Co. in Raleigh. (If you haven’t been there, btw, go. NOW!) I’m looking forward to checking out prints and letterpress items from this shop! 

Image

| Put The Kettle On Print, $10 from This Paper Shop |


 

And up last, Near Modern Disaster. Last year, the designer, Samantha, behind Near Modern Disaster and I had a detailed conversation about lilac jeans. The verdict: we’re both fans. I’m also a fan of hilarity of this shop! I bought a friend this card for a friend and I still can’t stop raving about it. I also bought this print for myself. I think the cards below will be my next purchase. Because I can’t resist deer or bowties, especially when they’re put together. Check out this shop for cards, illustrations, and general radness. 

Image

| Season Deer folded cards- set of 8, $18 from Near Modern Disaster |

If you’d like to know more about who will be at the Rock and Shop Market,  check out their website or Facebook page. I’ll be the one drooling over everything tomorrow, so keep an eye out for me. 

Leave a comment